DUSU Election Results 2017 – Winner President Party Wise Names

By | September 13, 2017

DUSU Election Results 2017 – DUSU ABVP and NSUI SFI Winner Candidates Names, President, Wise President, Secretary, Joint Secretary. 

The environment in the Delhi University campus is at an all time high these days with the elections fast approaching. The propaganda for the elections has been spread by the two leading parties at the campus. All the colleges that are affiliated under the University will be contesting the elections on 12th September 2017. The counting of the cast votes will begin from 13th September 2017 around 7:30 Pm and as soon as the counting completes the tallied votes will be displayed on the official website of Delhi University. Conducted annual to crown the leading student party of the University, the elections are conducted by the two major contenders of the Student’s Union. These are Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) and National Student’s Union of India (NSUI). The third emerging party that is quickly establishing a firm foothold on the election scene is the Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS). With its fresh vigor and youth powered high energy, the party also has the political support of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) the ruling party in the center.

ABVP – 3 Seats

NSUI – 1 Seat

DUSU Election Results 2017

The past winners of the 2015 students election the ABVP are trying their best to remain in rule, fighting the elections with their best contenders for the posts of President, Vice-President, and Joint Secretary. The ABVP is supported by the national ruling government of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and seems to be holding its ground with its edgy campaigns and straight forward drive to bring about reforms for the benefits of the students. The NSUI is the third dark horse that is fighting its way in the struggle to power on the Delhi University campus. The NSUI is driven by the national Congress and is trying its best this year to prevent CYSS from rising to power and ABVP from regaining the throne. There are a number of other smaller parties in the University that are contesting the elections and many independent candidates that are also fighting for positions in the political scenario of the student level. Among all the different parties these three are the biggest contenders that are juggling power between themselves.

The polls of this year’s election at student level will be a mirror of the current hold of these three prominent national parties on the national level youth population. This is why the Delhi University elections are followed very closely by many news channels and media persons. Live counting of the elections of 2017 will be aired as exclusives on a number of national news channels such as ABP News, NDTV 24×7, India TV, ETV Jharkhand, ZEE news and Aaj Tak. Number of daily newspapers will be covering the news of the results with complete lists of the winning candidates and the individual polls of all the prominent parties contending the elections.

JNU Election Results 2017

Interested people can view the complete candidate list for more than 20 different posts at the political level of the students in the Delhi University by going to the official website of the University. Visit www.du.ac.in and check the recent news section for all the regular updates including the election date and schedule as well as the live counting. The results will also be available across many other platforms for the people to follow. Student level politics are critical in determining the strength of the various national level parties over the youth, which makes them important for the state as well as nation on the whole. The new party of CYSS is rising ahead with its fresh energy but the ages old contenders may not be ready to give up their hold yet and will be making come backs. Check all regular updates of the DUSU Elections 2017 by following leading news channels and the official website.